13 Colonies

As Americans, we have a proud history of independence and tenacity that has set us apart from the rest of the world. Our country’s roots can be traced back to the original thirteen English colonies founded in what would become the United States: Virginia, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maryland, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Delaware, North Carolina, South Carolina, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Georgia. These colonies had vastly different backgrounds and motivations for founding, but found common ground...

Read More

View as
Sort by
Display per page